AIWA 2023-2024 Board of Directors Election Results

June 19, 2023

It is with great pleasure that Armenian International Women’s Association announces the election results of the 2023-2024 Board of Directors.

The Board comprises of 12 members, each member running for a term of two years. Although the By-Laws do not limit the number of terms members of the Board can serve, they must run for office again after a two-year tenure.

This year, 7 seats were open with three incumbents and 4 members stepping down.

The four members of the Board of Directors who stepped down from their titled positions to open doors for others are Secretary, Milka Bedikian; Advisory Members, Zara Ingilizian and Tamar Chamassian; and Treasurer, Torie Kharajian. We value them highly and thank them for their earnest contributions to AIWA. All four served tirelessly above and beyond their official titles, and we wish them all the success in their future.

Twelve members of the Board serving the 2023-2024 year are in alphabetical order: 

  • Seta E. Accaoui 
  • Sona Antonyan 
  • Emma Arakelyan 
  • Zela Astarjian* 
  • Diane Cabraloff 
  • Nina M. Festekjian 
  • Silva Katchiguian* 
  • Armine Manukyan 
  • Alice Petrossian* 
  • Arsine Phillips 
  • Tsoleen Sarian
  • Christine Soussa 

*Asterisk: Incumbent serving a second term. 

AIWA BOARD 2023-2024